Talent Nowadays

Talent is quickly diminishing in today’s culture. People who know they can’t sing insist on singing and it needs to stop now ! I have never heard Cher sing without all of that auto tune ! I’m not against auto tune but what I am against is people who try to make other people think they can sing. Personally I like old music where music artists actually used to sing. I know this is random but I thought it would be nice to share my view on today’s music.  What do you think ?

5 thoughts on “Talent Nowadays

  1. Agreed. My favourite artists are all people who have their own unique voice. Pople who you instantly recognise when they come on the radio, even if you haven’t heard a particular song before. Elton John, Billy Joel, Sting, Sinead O’Connor, Greenday, Nirvana, Sandi Thom, The Indelicates, Beccy Cole, Kasey Chambers, TISM, Voltaire – all favourites of mine that don’t have to pretend to be talented.

    Like

  2. Yes, definitely old Cher – when she was with Sonny. They did not have auto tune in those days:)

    Thanks for checking out and following my blog. Your site is absolutely enjoyable:)

    Like

Please leave a reply I would love to see what you think,

