Are you fullfiling your promises?

I advise all of my readers to sign up for
http://www.youversion.com  because you can read the bible on it or you can download a bible applciation ! 🙂
 
1 Samuel 1:11
 
11 And she vowed a vow, and said, O Lord of hosts, if thou wilt indeed look on the affliction of thine handmaid, and remember me, and not forget thine handmaid, but wilt give unto thine handmaid a man child, then I will give him unto the Lord all the days of his life, and there shall no razor come upon his head.

Be careful what you promise in prayer because God may take you up on it. Hannah so desperately wanted a child that she was willing to strike a bargain with God. God took her up on her promise, and to Hannah’s credit, she did her part, even though it was painful. Although we are not in a position to barter with God, he may still choose to answer a prayer that has an attached promise. When you pray, ask yourself: “Will I follow through on any promises I make to God if he grants my request?” It is dishonest and dangerous to ignore a promise, especially to God. God keeps his promises, and he expects you to keep yours.

Hannah Giving Her Son Samuel to the Priest

Source: My Reading plan on youversion

 

One thought on “Are you fullfiling your promises?

Please leave a reply I would love to see what you think,

